Tasting Sessions

A series of public tasting sessions at Seven Seeds Carlton. Taste our menu through different mediums- cupping, filter comparisons & brewing and even chocolate from our friends Birdsnake Chocolate.

Cuppings 

Our roastery team will walk through of seasonal coffee menu in a amended cupping format. It's not as intimidating as that sounds! We encourage every new and experienced to grab a spoon and have a slurp.

Filter Brewing

The barista leading the class will rotate between brew methods, focus on different techniques and things that could go astray when making coffee at home. You'll be trying coffees from the Seven Seeds menu.

Chocolate by Birdsnake

Friends at Birdsnake Chocolate are going to dazzle your senses with a tasting of their single origin chocolates. Learn about cacao varieties, origins & chocolate making from this new Melbourne based company.

DATE SESSION  DURATION SIZE
Wed 6th Feb, 8:30am
Cupping
60 mins
12 max
Wed 13th Feb, 8:30am
Chocolate 45 mins 10 max
Sat 23rd Feb, 8:30am
Filter Tasting & Brewing 45 mins 12 max
Wed 27th Feb, 8:30am
Filter Tasting & Brewing
45 mins 12 max
Wed 6th Mar, 8:30am
Cupping 60 mins 12 max
Wed 13th Mar, 8:30am
Chocolate
45 mins
10 max
Sat 23rd Mar, 8:30am
Filter Tasting & Brewing
45 mins 12 max
Wed 27th Mar, 8:30am
Filter Tasting & Brewing
45 mins
12 max
Wed 3rd Apr, 8:30am
Cupping 60 mins 12 max
Wed 10th Apr, 8:30am
Chocolate 45 mins 10 max
Sat 27th Apr, 8:30am
Filter Tasting & Brewing
45 mins 12 max